Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1937/1938

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 9 3 34 21
Away 21 7 8 6 30 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 17 9 64 44
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1937 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1937 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1937 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1937 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1937 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1937 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1937 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1937 BIRMINGHAM H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1937 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1937 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1937 Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1937 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1937 Everton A League W 5-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1937 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1937 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1937 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1937 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1937 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1937 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1937 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1937 Portsmouth A League L 2-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1937 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1938 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1938 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1938 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 02 Feb 1938 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1938 Birmingham A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 16 Feb 1938 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1938 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1938 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 09 Mar 1938 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1938 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 16 Mar 1938 Huddersfield Town A League W 3-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1938 Manchester City A League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1938 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1938 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1938 Chelsea A League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1938 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1938 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1938 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1938 Sunderland A League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1938 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table