Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1952/1953

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 8 6 32 17
Away 21 7 4 10 22 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 12 16 54 46
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1952 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1952 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1952 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1952 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1952 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1952 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1952 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1952 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1952 Preston North End A League W 3-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1952 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1952 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1952 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1952 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1952 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1952 Chelsea A League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1952 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1952 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1952 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1952 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1952 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1952 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1953 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1953 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1953 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1953 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1953 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1953 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 6-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1953 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1953 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1953 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1953 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Mar 1953 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1953 CHELSEA H League D 3-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1953 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1953 Manchester United A League W 4-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1953 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1953 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1953 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1953 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1953 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Apr 1953 Sunderland A League L 2-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1953 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table