Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 1952/1953

Results of games featuring Newcastle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 5 7 34 33
Away 21 5 4 12 25 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 9 19 59 70
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1952 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1952 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1952 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1952 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1952 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1952 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1952 Sunderland A League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1952 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1952 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1952 Liverpool A League L 3-5 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1952 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1952 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1952 Arsenal A League L 0-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1952 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1952 Blackpool A League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1952 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1952 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1952 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1952 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1952 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1952 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1952 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1952 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1953 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 3-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1953 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1953 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1953 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1953 STOKE CITY H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1953 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1953 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1953 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1953 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1953 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1953 Derby County A League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1953 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1953 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1953 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1953 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1953 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1953 Portsmouth A League L 1-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1953 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 01 May 1953 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table