Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 1952/1953

Results of games featuring Sheffield Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 35 32
Away 21 4 5 12 27 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 11 19 62 72
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1952 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1952 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1952 Cardiff City A League L 0-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1952 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1952 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1952 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1952 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1952 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1952 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1952 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1952 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1952 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1952 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1952 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1952 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1952 PORTSMOUTH H League L 3-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1952 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1952 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1952 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1952 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1952 Newcastle United A League W 5-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1952 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 4-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1952 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1953 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1953 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1953 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1953 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1953 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1953 BURNLEY H League L 2-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1953 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1953 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 02 Mar 1953 ARSENAL H League L 1-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1953 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1953 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1953 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1953 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1953 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1953 Portsmouth A League L 2-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1953 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1953 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1953 Aston Villa A League L 3-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1953 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table