Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1952/1953

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 5 3 54 27
Away 21 6 8 7 32 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 13 10 86 63
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1952 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1952 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1952 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1952 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1952 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1952 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1952 Derby County A League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 15 Sep 1952 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1952 BLACKPOOL H League L 2-5 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1952 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1952 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 6-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1952 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1952 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1952 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 3-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1952 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1952 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 7-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1952 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1952 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1952 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1952 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1952 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1952 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1952 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1952 Sunderland A League L 2-5 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1953 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1953 Arsenal A League L 3-5 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1953 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1953 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1953 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Feb 1953 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1953 Manchester United A League W 3-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1953 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1953 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1953 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1953 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1953 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1953 Portsmouth A League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1953 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1953 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1953 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1953 BURNLEY H League W 5-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1953 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table