Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 29 15
Away 21 5 7 9 17 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 13 12 46 43
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 Oxford United A League L 0-4 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 1972 Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park 9,799   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1972 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1972 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 BURNLEY H League D 3-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 7,653   Stats Table
Fri 02 Feb 1973 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 Sunderland A League L 0-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1973 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 ORIENT H League W 3-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table