Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swindon Town's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Swindon Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 9 4 28 23
Away 21 2 7 12 18 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 16 16 46 60
Click here to view Swindon Town's complete league history View Swindon Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 16 Aug 1972 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 7,747   Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1972 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 Sunderland A League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1972 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1972 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 Hull City A League L 2-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 ORIENT H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Middlesbrough A League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 FULHAM H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 Bristol City A League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-5 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1973 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1973 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 12 Mar 1973 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 County Ground 7,942   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1973 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table