Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 11 3 36 23
Away 21 5 7 9 23 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 18 12 59 57
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-5 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 Fulham A League L 3-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 West Ham United A League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1978 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Dec 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 6-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 WREXHAM H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1979 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 FULHAM H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 ORIENT H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1979 Newcastle United A League L 3-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1979 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 Notts. County A League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1979 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 Bristol Rovers A League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 22 May 1979 Millwall A League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table