Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Colchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 6 5 51 22
Away 23 7 7 9 37 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 13 14 88 63
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1985 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 06 Sep 1985 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Tranmere Rovers A League W 4-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 27 Sep 1985 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 Burnley A League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 04 Oct 1985 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 18 Oct 1985 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 Southend United A League W 4-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Hereford United A League L 0-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 1985 Chester City A League L 0-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 08 Nov 1985 ROCHDALE H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Preston North End A League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Hartlepool United A League L 1-4 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1985 WREXHAM H League W 5-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 03 Jan 1986 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 4-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 17 Jan 1986 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Jan 1986 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 31 Jan 1986 Halifax Town A League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1986 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Exeter City A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1986 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1986 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 28 Mar 1986 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1986 CHESTER CITY H League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1986 ORIENT H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Rochdale A League D 3-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1986 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1986 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1986 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 5-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 Cambridge United A League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 02 May 1986 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 May 1986 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table