Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hartlepool United's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Hartlepool United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 6 2 41 20
Away 23 5 4 14 27 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 10 16 68 67
Click here to view Hartlepool United's complete league history View Hartlepool United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Cambridge United A League L 2-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 4-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 Chester City A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 ORIENT H League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 13 Sep 1985 ROCHDALE H League W 2-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1985 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 Torquay United A League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1985 Port Vale A League L 0-4 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 11 Oct 1985 Stockport County A League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 1985 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Southend United A League L 2-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1985 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Jan 1986 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1986 Rochdale A League W 2-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 1986 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1986 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1986 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Peterborough United A League L 1-3 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 Northampton Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1986 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1986 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 28 Mar 1986 Halifax Town A League L 2-3 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 Aldershot A League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1986 Hereford United A League D 2-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1986 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1986 Tranmere Rovers A League L 2-4 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1986 Mansfield Town A League L 0-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 WREXHAM H League D 3-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 May 1986 Colchester United A League L 1-3 Layer Road     Stats Table