Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 15 9 6 33 22
Away 25 9 5 11 21 25
Neutral 2 0 1 1 3 6
Total 57 24 15 18 57 53
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 Stockport County A League Cup L 1-2 Edgeley Park 3,088   Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1996 BURY H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1996 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1996 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League Cup L 1-2 Saltergate 3,334   Stats  
Stockport County won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 07 Sep 1996 BRENTFORD H League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Saltergate 5,529   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1996 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1996 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1996 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1996 Notts. County A League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 YORK CITY H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 Stockport County A League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 Wrexham A League L 2-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 BURY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Saltergate 5,104   Stats  
Tue 19 Nov 1996 Plymouth Argyle A League W 3-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1996 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 SCARBOROUGH H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Saltergate 4,475   Stats  
Mon 09 Dec 1996 PRESTON NORTH END H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Saltergate 1,169   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 1996 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1997 BRISTOL CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Saltergate 5,193   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1997 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 28 Jan 1997 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor 7,903   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1997 Bolton Wanderers A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Burnden Park 10,854   Stats  
Sat 08 Feb 1997 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Saltergate 8,890   Stats  
Tue 18 Feb 1997 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1997 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sun 09 Mar 1997 WREXHAM H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Saltergate 8,735   Stats  
Tue 11 Mar 1997 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 4-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1997 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1997 Walsall A League D 1-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1997 WATFORD H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 1997 Middlesbrough Neu F.A. Cup D 3-3 Old Trafford 49,640   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2; played at Old Trafford
Tue 15 Apr 1997 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1997 Middlesbrough Neu F.A. Cup L 0-3 Hillsborough 30,339   Stats  
played at Hillsborough
Thu 24 Apr 1997 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Apr 1997 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1997 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table