Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Millwall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 8 8 9 26 28
Away 28 8 5 15 24 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 16 13 24 50 68
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 Northampton Town A League Cup L 1-2 Sixfields Stadium 3,773   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 YORK CITY H League L 2-3 The Den     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1997 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League Cup W 2-1 The Den 4,364   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-1, aggregate 3-3, Millwal won 2-0 on penalties
Tue 02 Sep 1997 Luton Town A League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-1 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1997 Wimbledon A League Cup L 1-5 Selhurst Park 6,949   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1997 WIMBLEDON H League Cup L 1-4 The Den 3,591   Stats  
Wimbledon won 9-2 on aggregate
Sat 04 Oct 1997 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1997 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 The Den     Stats Table
Wed 29 Oct 1997 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-2 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 Gillingham A League W 3-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 FULHAM H League D 1-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 The Den 6,959   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 Bristol City A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Ashton Gate 8,413   Stats  
Tue 18 Nov 1997 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor 8,834   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 1997 WALSALL H League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 1997 Cardiff City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Ninian Park 1,219   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1997 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 1-0 The Den     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 Bristol City A League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-2 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 06 Jan 1998 Bristol City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Ashton Gate 2,557   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1998 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1998 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 York City A League W 3-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 Blackpool A League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 The Den     Stats Table
Wed 25 Feb 1998 WATFORD H League D 1-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1998 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 5,217   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1998 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 The Den 7,582   Stats Table
Wed 25 Mar 1998 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 Chesterfield A League L 1-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 Walsall A League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 0-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Apr 1998 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-2 The Den     Stats Table