Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 8 8 28 24
Away 28 7 11 10 35 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 16 19 18 63 69
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 Port Vale A League Cup W 2-1 Vale Park 2,749   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Millwall A League W 3-2 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 PORT VALE H League Cup D 1-1 Bootham Crescent 3,195   Stats  
York City won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 09 Sep 1997 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent 5,424   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1997 Oxford United A League Cup L 1-4 Manor Ground 2,923   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 Walsall A League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1997 OXFORD UNITED H League Cup L 1-2 Bootham Crescent 1,555   Stats  
Oxford United won 6-2 on aggregate
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1997 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 17 Oct 1997 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-3 Bootham Crescent 3,700   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 Southport A F.A. Cup W 4-0 Haig Avenue 3,952   Stats  
Tue 18 Nov 1997 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 1997 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 Wigan Athletic A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Springfield Park 4,021   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1997 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 19 Dec 1997 Southend United A League D 4-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 06 Jan 1998 Blackpool A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Bloomfield Road 1,105   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Blackpool won 10-9 on penalties
Sat 10 Jan 1998 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1998 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 MILLWALL H League L 2-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Burnley A League L 2-7 Turf Moor 9,975   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 Brentford A League W 2-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1998 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 1998 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 Preston North End A League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 3,897   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table