Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 7 8 10 30 36
Away 27 7 4 16 34 57
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 14 12 26 64 93
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 SUNDERLAND H League Cup L 0-2 Bootham Crescent 6,277   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 Sunderland A League Cup L 1-2 Stadium of Light 22,695   Stats  
Sunderland won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor 9,715   Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1998 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 Walsall A League W 3-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Fulham A League D 3-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1998 LUTON TOWN H League D 3-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 21 Oct 1998 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-5 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Nov 1998 Reading A League L 0-1 Madejski Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 Enfield A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Southbury Road 1,634   Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 1998 ENFIELD H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Bootham Crescent 2,131   Stats  
Sat 28 Nov 1998 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Wrexham A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Racecourse Ground 2,836   Stats  
Tue 08 Dec 1998 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 BURNLEY H League D 3-3 Bootham Crescent 5,630   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 2-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Jan 1999 Halifax Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-4 The Shay 1,446   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 READING H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 05 Feb 1999 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 WALSALL H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 FULHAM H League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Notts. County A League L 2-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 1999 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1999 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 Macclesfield Town A League W 2-1 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1999 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1999 Manchester City A League L 0-4 Maine Road     Stats Table