Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crystal Palace's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
81 12 10 14 12 13 20 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 12 8 5 39 28
Away 28 12 3 13 43 46
Neutral 1 1 0 0 1 0
Total 54 25 11 18 83 74
Click here to view Crystal Palace's complete league history View Crystal Palace's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 Burnley A League W 3-2 Freedman 6 (pen), 32, 67 12,976   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2003 Torquay United A League Cup D 1-1 Freedman 29 3,366   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2003 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Shipperley 14 15,333   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 Wimbledon A League W 3-1 Butterfield 59; Freedman 65 (pen); Hughes 89 6,113   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2003 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Johnson 76 (pen) 15,466   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 Millwall A League D 1-1 Watson 67 14,425   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Johnson 90 27,324   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-1   13,514   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Freedman 59; Johnson 90 17,477   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2003 DONCASTER ROVERS H League Cup W 2-1 Johnson 17 (pen), 25 (pen) 4,904   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2003 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Derry 2 16,425   Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 2003 West Ham United A League L 0-3   31,861   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Routledge 45; Shipperley 47 16,160   Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 2003 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Butterfield 45 14,344   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2003 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Freedman 57 18,715   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2003 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 3-4 Johnson 5; Freedman 16 15,483   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 Gillingham A League L 0-1   8,889   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2003 Blackpool A League Cup W 3-1 Johnson 24, 87; Freedman 62 (pen) 6,010   Stats  
Sat 01 Nov 2003 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-5   6,796   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2003 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Johnson 84 14,608   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Walsall A League D 0-0   6,910   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2003 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Johnson 27 10,277   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Edwards 9 14,622   Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 2003 Aston Villa A League Cup L 0-3   24,258   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 2003 Preston North End A League L 1-4 Derry 71 12,836   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2003 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-3 Butterfield 78 12,259   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Johnson 12 16,935   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2003 Reading A League W 3-0 Johnson 40, 90; Routledge 43 12,743   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 MILLWALL H League L 0-1   19,737   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 Ipswich Town A League W 3-1 Johnson 61, 86; Gray 65 27,629   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A F.A. Cup L 0-3   32,340   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2004 BURNLEY H League D 0-0   15,276   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 Watford A League W 5-1 Johnson 9, 45 (pen); Routledge 39; Gray 73;
Freedman 90
15,017   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2004 Bradford City A League W 2-1 Johnson 13; Shipperley 15 10,310   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2004 WIMBLEDON H League W 3-1 Johnson 32, 89; Granville 59 20,552   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 Sheffield United A League W 3-0 Johnson 42; Popovic 57; Shipperley 87 23,816   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2004 STOKE CITY H League W 6-3 Johnson 5, 9 (pen), 33 (pen); Shipperley 55;
Routledge 90
16,715   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2004 Derby County A League L 1-2 Hughes 16 21,856   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Butterfield 53 17,485   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2004 READING H League D 2-2 Freedman 33; Johnson 44 17,853   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-3 Shipperley 58; Granville 76 28,306   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Routledge 41 23,798   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2   24,990   Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 2004 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Gray 11; Shipperley 27 6,001   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 Cardiff City A League W 2-0 Johnson 55; Routledge 87 16,656   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Freedman 66 23,977   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Granville 79 18,799   Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 2004 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Johnson 21 (pen); Shipperley 63; Freedman 80 18,291   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-2 Johnson 30, 36, 56 (pen) 8,136   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Johnson 88 21,518   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2004 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Freedman 64 22,195   Stats Table
Fri 14 May 2004 SUNDERLAND H FL P/O Lvl2 W 3-2 Shipperley 52; Butterfield 64; Johnson 87 25,287   Stats  
Mon 17 May 2004 Sunderland A FL P/O Lvl2 L 1-2 Powell 90 34,536   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-1, aggregate 4-4, Crystal Palace won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 29 May 2004 West Ham United Neu FL P/O Lvl2 W 1-0 Shipperley 62 72,523   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff