Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rotherham United's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
59 7 9 11 10 9 13 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 10 8 8 35 30
Away 25 5 9 11 24 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 15 17 19 59 66
Click here to view Rotherham United's complete league history View Rotherham United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0   8,176   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2003 YORK CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Swailes 2; Sedgwick 43 2,919   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2003 Norwich City A League L 0-2   16,263   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Byfield 14 8,739   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2003 Reading A League D 0-0   14,047   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-3   6,660   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-2   5,495   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 Sheffield United A League L 0-5   22,572   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 Preston North End A League L 1-4 Byfield 45 12,340   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2003 COLCHESTER UNITED H League Cup W 1-0 Sedgwick 22 2,474   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2003 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Byfield 80 (pen) 5,501   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2003 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Byfield 45 (pen); Butler 51, 90 5,450   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Butler 59 21,859   Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 2003 MILLWALL H League D 0-0   5,461   Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 2003 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 Byfield 51; Butler 56 20,168   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2003 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Swailes 32 18,715   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2003 Sunderland A League D 0-0   24,506   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-3   7,815   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2003 Arsenal A League Cup D 1-1 Byfield 90 27,451   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Arsenal won 9-8 on penalties
Sat 01 Nov 2003 Watford A League L 0-1   18,067   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2003 WIMBLEDON H League W 3-1 Butler 34; Swailes 38; McIntosh 54 5,777   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Burnley A League D 1-1 Mullin 51 12,928   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Swailes 67; Butler 80 6,101   Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 2003 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Byfield 14; Barker 39 5,524   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2003 Wimbledon A League W 2-1 Barker 45; McIntosh 67 3,061   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0   7,320   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2003 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Byfield 16 (pen); Mullin 90 10,923   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 Wigan Athletic A League W 2-1 Hoskins 81, 83 9,235   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2   11,455   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Northampton Town A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Barker 55 5,741   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2004 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Talbot 3; Mullin 9 13,021   Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 2004 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Hurst 19 9,405   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2004 NORWICH CITY H League D 4-4 Butler 28, 42, 65; Mullin 75 7,448   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2004 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Repka 23 (og) 34,483   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 READING H League W 5-1 Proctor 24 (pen), 79; Monkhouse 36; Butler 47;
Barker 90
6,405   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2004 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Monkhouse 65 9,046   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2004 Millwall A League L 1-2 Proctor 90 (pen) 8,254   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 Sedgwick 73 24,104   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2004 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Hurst 74 6,796   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Derby County A League L 0-1   21,741   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2004 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Monkhouse 52 9,793   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 Gillingham A League L 0-2   8,047   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Butler 30 6,268   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0   6,749   Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 2004 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Proctor 85 6,001   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-3 Sedgwick 24 6,561   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 Stoke City A League W 2-0 Morris 22; Butler 68 11,978   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Butler 4 7,221   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Butler 75 13,572   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Butler 15; Stockdale 39; Proctor 85 (pen) 9,157   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2004 Walsall A League L 2-3 Proctor 55 (pen); Warne 90 (pen) 11,049   Stats Table