Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
72 5 10 12 16 14 15 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 12 6 7 38 27
Away 27 12 5 10 34 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 24 11 17 72 60
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0   21,569   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2003 Macclesfield Town A League Cup W 2-1 Lester 35, 87 (pen) 2,764   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2003 West Ham United A League D 0-0   28,972   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Page 23 24,285   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2003 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Allison 45 15,466   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Brown 42 (pen); Lester 87 20,102   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3   25,209   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 5-0 Tonge 12; Peschisolido 23, 57 22,572   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-3 Tonge 53; Lester 85 21,323   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2003 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League Cup L 0-2   9,578   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2003 Bradford City A League W 2-1 McCall 54 11,067   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2003 Wimbledon A League W 2-1 Ward 62; Peschisolido 68 6,016   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1   27,008   Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 2003 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-0 Tonge 9; Ward 37 27,195   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2003 Millwall A League L 0-2   10,046   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2003 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Lester 85 12,032   Stats Table
Fri 24 Oct 2003 READING H League L 1-2 Ward 10 20,651   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2003 Stoke City A League D 2-2 Kozluk 53; Lester 90 (pen) 14,217   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2003 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-0 Armstrong 21; Lester 74 (pen) 17,396   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2003 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Tonge 45 20,967   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3   25,004   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Brown 31 (pen); McCall 75 21,003   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2003 Burnley A League L 2-3 Montgomery 24; Whitlow 31 11,452   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2003 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Peschisolido 41; Montgomery 52 8,602   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 WATFORD H League D 2-2 Jagielka 52; Lester 86 (pen) 18,637   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Lester 56 (pen) 21,132   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Lester 23 26,056   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Cardiff City A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Allison 74 10,525   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2004 Gillingham A League W 3-0 Peschisolido 38, 58, 66 8,353   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 3-3 Peschisolido 5; Shaw 72; Jagielka 90 22,787   Stats Table
Sun 25 Jan 2004 Nottingham Forest A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Lester 33 (pen); Morgan 79; Allison 90 17,306   Stats  
Wed 28 Jan 2004 Derby County A League L 0-2   26,603   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2004 Norwich City A League L 0-1   18,977   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-3   23,816   Stats Table
Sun 15 Feb 2004 COLCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Peschisolido 61 17,074   Stats  
Sat 21 Feb 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-2 Moore 57 (og) 24,805   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2004 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Montgomery 85 6,525   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 Reading A League L 1-2 Gray 10 15,545   Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 2004 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Ward 58; Gray 62 19,579   Stats Table
Sun 07 Mar 2004 Sunderland A F.A. Cup L 0-1   37,115   Stats  
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Watford A League W 2-0 Lester 42; Gray 90 13,861   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2004 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Lester 48 (pen) 9,793   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Morgan 60; Lester 62 20,052   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Gray 21 21,351   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 Cardiff City A League L 1-2   13,666   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-2 Wright 59 22,339   Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 2004 Sunderland A League L 0-3   27,472   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-1 Gray 50, 67 19,391   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1   19,372   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Walsall A League W 1-0 Lester 49 (pen) 7,873   Stats Table
Fri 30 Apr 2004 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Gray 64 (pen) 24,184   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2004 Preston North End A League D 3-3 Jagielka 21; Gray 38, 77 16,612   Stats Table