Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
61 12 9 17 8 5 10 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 12 7 7 37 28
Away 24 7 6 11 24 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 19 13 18 61 60
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 Derby County A League W 3-0 Noel-Williams 15; Greenacre 20; Neal 90 21,517   Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 2003 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-1 Asaba 26 (pen); Thomas 90 12,550   Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 2003 ROCHDALE H League Cup W 2-1 Iwelumo 13; Goodfellow 90 4,687   Stats  
Sat 23 Aug 2003 Walsall A League D 1-1 Asaba 33 9,033   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2003 MILLWALL H League D 0-0   13,087   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 Preston North End A League L 0-1   12,965   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 2003 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Asaba 53 14,876   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Coventry City A League L 2-4 Asaba 45; Thomas 78 13,982   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 Noel-Williams 24; Russell 37, 39 15,005   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Noel-Williams 36 10,672   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2003 GILLINGHAM H League Cup L 0-2   4,607   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2003 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1   24,297   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2003 Rotherham United A League L 0-3   5,450   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Thomas 6; Asaba 31 13,755   Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 2003 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Noel-Williams 40 7,678   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2003 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1   22,122   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Greenacre 90 17,569   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2003 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Noel-Williams 4; Akinbiyi 18 14,217   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2003 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Commons 59 15,227   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Eustace 11 11,661   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2003 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1   10,277   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Eustace 77 7,888   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2003 CARDIFF CITY H League L 2-3 Eustace 38; Akinbiyi 74 12,208   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2003 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Richardson 33 24,365   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 READING H League W 3-0 Hoekstra 18, 26, 87 (pen) 11,212   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2003 Watford A League W 3-1 Taggart 15; Akinbiyi 55, 72 13,732   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Eustace 90 (pen) 20,126   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 Burnley A League W 1-0 Akinbiyi 52 12,812   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Wimbledon A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Eustace 12 3,609   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Akinbiyi 29; Taggart 53 16,402   Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 2004 WIMBLEDON H F.A. Cup L 0-1   6,463   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2004 Wimbledon A League W 1-0 Noel-Williams 54 3,623   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2004 WALSALL H League W 3-2 Russell 8; Asaba 37, 56 18,035   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 Millwall A League D 1-1 Clarke 4 9,034   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2004 Crystal Palace A League L 3-6 Eustace 6; Clarke 45; Asaba 83 (pen) 16,715   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2004 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Akinbiyi 45 14,927   Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 2004 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Hoekstra 37 (pen); Akinbiyi 68 11,435   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2004 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Akinbiyi 18, 43; Noel-Williams 20 13,108   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Reading A League D 0-0   14,132   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2004 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Svard 13 24,510   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2004 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-2   10,014   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 Norwich City A League L 0-1   23,565   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Commons 41 12,855   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0   28,758   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2   11,978   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Clarke 45 19,372   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-2   18,227   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Noel-Williams 2, 46 10,147   Stats Table
Tue 04 May 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 Russell 45; Commons 62, 73; Noel-Williams 86 18,352   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2004 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0   19,240   Stats Table