Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
76 14 9 19 10 10 13 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 15 7 3 46 24
Away 27 9 6 12 30 40
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 1
Total 53 24 13 16 76 65
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 2004 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Cresswell 34; Healy 77 (pen) 12,208 Report Stats Table
Wed 11 Aug 2004 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Lucketti 4; Healy 15 26,115 Report Stats Table
Sat 14 Aug 2004 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Fuller 34 7,073 Report Stats Table
Fri 20 Aug 2004 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1   12,084 Report Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 2004 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1   5,996 Report Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 2004 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Etuhu 15, 45 11,439 Report Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Cresswell 27, 79; Healy 80 12,759 Report Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 Reading A League L 1-3 Healy 45 11,857 Report Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Alexander 39 (pen) 24,264 Report Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 Mansfield Town A League Cup W 4-0 Cresswell 3; Alexander 9; Daley 31; Lynch 84 3,208 Report Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 2004 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Davidson 40 11,823 Report Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Cresswell 66 11,445 Report Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Lonergan 39 21,249 Report Stats Table
Mon 04 Oct 2004 Leicester City A League Cup W 3-2 Cresswell 34, 90 (pen), 113 6,751 Report Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 16 Oct 2004 Leeds United A League L 0-1   30,458 Report Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Healy 11; Cresswell 78 (pen) 10,548 Report Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2004 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-2 McKenna 11; Lucketti 36; Etuhu 57 12,439 Report Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 2004 Everton A League Cup L 0-2   33,922 Report Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3   23,745 Report Stats Table
Wed 03 Nov 2004 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Lewis 68 12,478 Report Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-4 Cresswell 54, 83 18,531 Report Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 2004 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Lewis 15 10,339 Report Stats Table
Fri 19 Nov 2004 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Mawene 14 10,950 Report Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Alexander 13, 43 (pen); Cresswell 88 12,702 Report Stats Table
Sun 05 Dec 2004 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-5   10,565 Report Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 Burnley A League L 0-2   15,318 Report Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Lewis 9; O'Neil 45 13,451 Report Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 Stoke City A League D 0-0   20,350 Report Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 READING H League W 3-0 Agyemang 17; Hughes 26 (og); Lewis 67 12,795 Report Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-2 Cresswell 13, 30, 43 16,940 Report Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-1 Sedgwick 9; O'Neil 59 8,667 Report Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H F.A. Cup L 0-2   13,005 Report Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 McKenna 64 12,677 Report Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-0 Sedgwick 29; Agyemang 34 13,663 Report Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2005 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-2 Alexander 22 (pen); Cresswell 23; Lucketti 48 13,691 Report Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Nugent 67; Lucketti 75 15,620 Report Stats Table
Fri 18 Feb 2005 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Nugent 36 14,418 Report Stats Table
Wed 23 Feb 2005 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2   19,209 Report Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Alexander 82 (pen) 18,202 Report Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 2005 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Nugent 17; Agyemang 81 26,442 Report Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2005 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Cresswell 3; Alexander 53 (pen) 16,296 Report Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 2005 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Cresswell 48 18,647 Report Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 Watford A League W 2-0 Nugent 60; McKenna 71 19,649 Report Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Brown 28 (og) 15,054 Report Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Alexander 31 (pen); Cresswell 45; Nugent 51 14,234 Report Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Sedgwick 51; Mawene 64 6,312 Report Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 Nugent 67, 79; Cresswell 85 15,141 Report Stats Table
Sun 24 Apr 2005 Millwall A League L 1-2 Nugent 58 11,417 Report Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 O'Neil 41 20,221 Report Stats Table
Sun 08 May 2005 Derby County A League L 1-3 Agyemang 69 31,237 Report Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 DERBY COUNTY H FL P/O Lvl2 W 2-0 Nugent 38; Cresswell 90 20,315 Report Stats  
Thu 19 May 2005 Derby County A FL P/O Lvl2 D 0-0   31,310 Report Stats  
Preston North End won 2-0 on aggregate
Mon 30 May 2005 West Ham United Neu FL P/O Lvl2 L 0-1   70,275 Report Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff