Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
58 3 7 7 11 18 12 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 9 5 10 35 29
Away 25 3 6 16 23 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 12 11 26 58 73
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 Coventry City A League L 0-2   22,607   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 Milton Keynes Dons A League Cup L 0-1   6,261   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Russell 74 23,727   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Lupoli 77, 81 18,032   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2008 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Russell 46 24,229   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Lupoli 15; Sibierski 59 11,185   Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 2008 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1   24,249   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Croft 90 24,175   Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 2008 Barnsley A League D 0-0   12,324   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2008 Southampton A League L 0-2   14,480   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Clingan 51 (pen) 24,771   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 Bristol City A League L 0-1   16,791   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-2 Ikeme 28 (og); Lita 39, 58, 70; Croft 75 24,351   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Sibierski 83; Lita 90 24,543   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 Derby County A League L 1-3 Kennedy 64 26,621   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 Burnley A League L 0-2   11,353   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Lita 14; Kennedy 62 23,225   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 2008 SWANSEA CITY H League L 2-3 Lupoli 28; Rangel 61 (og) 24,262   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 Pattison 23; Cohen 73 (og) 18,566   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Pattison 61 24,034   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-3 Clingan 43 (pen); Lita 62 18,883   Stats Table
Sun 07 Dec 2008 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Croft 61; Pattison 82 25,472   Stats Table
Wed 10 Dec 2008 Watford A League L 1-2 Croft 61 13,268   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 Reading A League L 0-2   19,382   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2008 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Lita 60 23,827   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 Doherty 19 17,180   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 2-3 Breckin 73 (og); Garner 90 (og) 25,475   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2009 Charlton Athletic A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Lupoli 71 12,615   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2009 Sheffield United A League L 0-1   27,267   Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 2009 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup L 0-1   13,997   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2009 BARNSLEY H League W 4-0 Hoolahan 55; Cureton 74; Clingan 88 (pen);
Russell 90
24,685   Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 2009 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Fotheringham 40; Hoolahan 42 25,271   Stats Table
Fri 30 Jan 2009 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Grounds 61 12,384   Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 2009 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 3-3 Croft 32; Cort 47; Doherty 65 21,654   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2009 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Grounds 24 24,691   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 Preston North End A League L 0-1   12,033   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Cureton 20 24,363   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Grounds 53 24,415   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 2009 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Russell 68 13,533   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 Blackpool A League L 0-2   7,505   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Mooney 49; McDonald 90 23,706   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Mooney 53 25,064   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 Clingan 53 18,159   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1   25,385   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Lee 33 15,783   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 WATFORD H League W 2-0 Rose 15 (og); Doherty 85 25,487   Stats Table
Sun 19 Apr 2009 Ipswich Town A League L 2-3 Mooney 16; Clingan 90 (pen) 28,274   Stats Table
Mon 27 Apr 2009 READING H League L 0-2   25,041   Stats Table
Sun 03 May 2009 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-4 Lee 45; Clingan 61 22,020   Stats Table