Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
59 6 11 13 13 7 9 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 9 8 7 25 22
Away 24 7 6 11 34 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 16 14 18 59 53
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Fri 07 Aug 2009 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0   23,541   Stats Table
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Swansea City A League W 3-0 Johnson 32; Emnes 52; Sanli 82 16,201   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-0 Johnson 28, 53 (pen) 8,274   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Sanli 17; Lita 71 22,041   Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 2009 Nottingham Forest A League Cup L 1-2 Johnson 43 8,838   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Johnson 80 (pen) 14,402   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-1 O'Neil 17; Aliadiere 66, 85 19,742   Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 2009 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-1 Purse 19 (og); Aliadiere 49; Johnson 85 21,722   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-5   22,725   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 Coventry City A League D 2-2 St. Ledger 40; Williams 45 16,771   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1   18,577   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 Reading A League W 2-0 St. Ledger 13; Lita 55 17,638   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 WATFORD H League L 0-1   18,957   Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 2009 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Johnson 22 (pen), 59 17,459   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 Preston North End A League D 2-2 O'Neil 43; Johnson 67 16,116   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1   21,141   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   15,321   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Lita 5 22,710   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 Peterborough United A League D 2-2 Kitson 28, 58 10,772   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 Queens Park Rangers A League W 5-1 Kitson 31; Lita 50 (pen), 60; O'Neil 75;
Yeates 87
13,949   Stats Table
Tue 08 Dec 2009 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-3   18,089   Stats Table
Sun 13 Dec 2009 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1   17,232   Stats Table
Sun 20 Dec 2009 Newcastle United A League L 0-2   49,644   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-0 Johnson 11 (pen); Williams 45; Aliadiere 46 20,647   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 2009 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Hoyte 23 18,001   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 MANCHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup L 0-1   12,474   Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Sheffield United A League L 0-1   23,974   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Flood 58 16,847   Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Doncaster Rovers A League W 4-1 Johnson 30, 90; Franks 45; Lita 66 10,794   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0   17,865   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Wheater 62 21,243   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Killen 24; O'Neil 35 17,775   Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 2010 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Robson 7 18,412   Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 2010 Blackpool A League L 0-2   7,936   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1   25,498   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Robson 39 (pen), 45 (pen) 17,568   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 Cardiff City A League L 0-1   19,803   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Robson 36; McDonald 74 27,342   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2010 Derby County A League D 2-2 Robson 15; Lita 90 27,143   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 READING H League D 1-1 Killen 47 17,082   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2010 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Killen 29; Franks 90 16,974   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 Watford A League D 1-1 Lita 55 14,038   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 McDonald 15 18,428   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-0 McManus 22; Franks 90 11,770   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 McDonald 40 19,932   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2   22,548   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 McDonald 52 27,721   Stats Table
Sun 02 May 2010 Leicester City A League L 0-2   30,223   Stats Table