Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
79 10 12 10 15 13 18 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 10 10 4 41 22
Away 24 13 1 10 33 27
Neutral 3 1 1 1 5 5
Total 51 24 12 15 79 54
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 2011 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Suarez 12 45,018   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2011 Arsenal A League W 2-0 Ramsey 78 (og); Suarez 90 60,090   Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 2011 Exeter City A League Cup W 3-1 Suarez 23; Rodríguez 55; Carroll 58 8,290   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2011 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Henderson 15; Skrtel 52; Adam 53 44,725   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 Stoke City A League L 0-1   27,592   Stats Table
Sun 18 Sep 2011 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-4   36,129   Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 2011 Brighton & Hove Albion A League Cup W 2-1 Bellamy 7; Kuyt 81 21,897   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2011 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Johnson 11 (og); Suarez 38 44,922   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2011 Everton A League W 2-0 Carroll 71; Suarez 82 39,510   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2011 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Gerrard 68 45,065   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2011 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Bellamy 45+1 44,931   Stats Table
Wed 26 Oct 2011 Stoke City A League Cup W 2-1 Suarez 54, 85 24,934   Stats  
Sat 29 Oct 2011 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-0 Adam 9 (pen); Carroll 45+1 25,522   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2011 SWANSEA CITY H League D 0-0   45,013   Stats Table
Sun 20 Nov 2011 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Rodríguez 33; Johnson 87 41,820   Stats Table
Sun 27 Nov 2011 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Lescott 33 (og) 45,071   Stats Table
Tue 29 Nov 2011 Chelsea A League Cup W 2-0 Rodríguez 58; Kelly 63 40,511   Stats  
Mon 05 Dec 2011 Fulham A League L 0-1   25,688   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2011 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Suarez 47 45,016   Stats Table
Sun 18 Dec 2011 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Bellamy 11; Skrtel 15 37,460   Stats Table
Wed 21 Dec 2011 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0   19,230   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2011 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Rodríguez 53 44,441   Stats Table
Fri 30 Dec 2011 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Bellamy 29, 67; Gerrard 78 44,372   Stats Table
Tue 03 Jan 2012 Manchester City A League L 0-3   47,131   Stats Table
Fri 06 Jan 2012 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 5-1 Bellamy 30; Gerrard 45+1 (pen); Shelvey 68;
Carroll 89; Downing 90+5
44,556   Stats  
Wed 11 Jan 2012 Manchester City A League Cup W 1-0 Gerrard 13 (pen) 36,017   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2012 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0   44,691   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2012 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Bellamy 37 26,854   Stats Table
Wed 25 Jan 2012 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup D 2-2 Gerrard 41 (pen); Bellamy 74 44,590   Stats  
Liverpool won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 28 Jan 2012 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Agger 21; Kuyt 88 43,952   Stats  
Tue 31 Jan 2012 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-0 Carroll 52; Bellamy 61; Kuyt 78 27,447   Stats Table
Mon 06 Feb 2012 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0   44,461   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2012 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Suarez 80 74,844   Stats Table
Sun 19 Feb 2012 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H F.A. Cup W 6-1 Skrtel 5; Bridcutt 44 (og), 71 (og); Carroll 57;
Dunk 74 (og); Suarez 85
43,940   Stats  
Sun 26 Feb 2012 Cardiff City Neu League Cup D 2-2 Skrtel 60; Kuyt 108 89,044   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Liverpool won 3-2 on penalties; played at Wembley
Sat 03 Mar 2012 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Koscielny 23 (og) 44,922   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2012 Sunderland A League L 0-1   41,661   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2012 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Gerrard 34, 51, 90+3 44,921   Stats Table
Sun 18 Mar 2012 STOKE CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Suarez 23; Downing 57 43,962   Stats  
Wed 21 Mar 2012 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Coates 54; Kuyt 72 18,033   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2012 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Suarez 47 44,431   Stats Table
Sun 01 Apr 2012 Newcastle United A League L 0-2   52,363   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2012 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Suarez 82 44,321   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2012 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-2 Rodríguez 13, 16; Carroll 90+1 23,571   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2012 Everton Neu F.A. Cup W 2-1 Suarez 62; Carroll 87 87,231   Stats  
played at Wembley
Sun 22 Apr 2012 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1   43,660   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2012 Norwich City A League W 3-0 Suarez 24, 28, 82 26,819   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2012 FULHAM H League L 0-1   40,106   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2012 Chelsea Neu F.A. Cup L 1-2 Carroll 64 89,102   Stats  
played at Wembley
Tue 08 May 2012 CHELSEA H League W 4-1 Essien 19 (og); Henderson 25; Agger 28;
Shelvey 61
40,721   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2012 Swansea City A League L 0-1   20,605   Stats Table